A Different Perspective

Today's snow clearing was done on the roof.   I started it yesterday when the stove man was dropping his weight down the various chimney openings to establish which one came from the place we had chosen for our wood-burner. He'd taken himself up there despite the deep snow, feeling for the ladder as he went.  But he'll be spending more time up there so I decided to do a really good job.
The snow from the dark roof in front of me slides down onto the almost flat bathroom roof, as does the snow from the roof I'm standing on, and to my left.  I encouraged it to slide down, while I stood on the ladder. Then I cleared it from the bathroom roof down onto the garden. At one stage it was waist deep on the bathroom roof but whoever built the bathroom extension reckoned with a lot of snow on that bit of roof so I wasn't worried.
Two lots of yoga today (now I'm up-to-date), this snow clearing, and a walk. It was good to relax in film studio this evening. The film was from rural Nepal (White Sun) and there were a lot of ups and downs there too!
The extra shows the view over the village and forest from our roof, up by the chimney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.