Kosmic Capers

After a morning of noodling, I headed up to the Cameo to meet MrT to watch Stan & Ollie. Absurd to even make such a film. I mean who’s the target audience? But it got some decent reviews and then this from Ian Rankin on Twitter-
Home from #StanAndOllie @Filmhouse - great performances and sense of time and place; lovely stuff from @jonsbaird. Recommended
And to clinch it, it came up on the Guardian football podcast of all places - Alex McLeish has a little part in it, sitting in a cafe.
So glad I went. Bathed in love It was - and the acting from all five main characters was just wonderful and heartfelt. It steered on the right side of sentimental all the way; I really am such a soft old fool.
Later, a meet up with the boys to see Pygmy Twylyte at Henry’s. I’d seen them before and really dug them, yeah. But I don’t know, the energy in the room seemed low. And there just wasn’t the buzz. Or maybe of course, we really shouldn’t have found seats up the back and got just a little too comfy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.