Frosty cobweb

Another cold day, this cobweb was down in the woods I bet the spider has cold feet. It was snowing on this mornings walk quite heavy too, but it hasn't laid.

Last night we dug out the bread-maker not used for some time, wondered why the loaf turned out really lumpy started another and found it wasn't kneading the mixture, so put the mixture it in my Kenwood with the dough hook on and proceeded to do it that way, by the time it had risen and then risen again and cooked it was 11.45 it wasn't too bad but really needed a longer rising I think as I cut it a bit short   with time getting on. Anyhow on inspection it would seem the old one is defunct so we have ordered another which should be delivered tomorrow.

Also got the hot pot ready and on this morning in the slow cooker, it smells nice in my kitchen.

Happy weekend everyone when it comes stay indoors if you can with this cold weather. I looked in my pantry yesterday and thought, Food wise can last for quite a while if the weather is bad, but still have to take those dogs out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.