I bought these tulips...

...over a fortnight ago. For one week they stayed on the kitchen draining board still wrapped in a cup of water. I couldn't find my glass vases for them.

Then last Friday I cut them very short and put them in my coffee cup which also has pink tulips on it. They were on the table, but got buried under my gel plate prints, so I put them up here!

They still look good!

I have been gel plate printing today, but not happy with what I have done, so not putting them up here. But most likely I will change my mind tomorrow and post them on Saturday.

Sun is out today, but road still solid ice and snow and lethal. So is my back garden not safe. So had to sit on couch in between printing looking at the blue skies. Sigh. I know I am being sensible and safe doing so, but I want to be outside in the garden a bit. But my garden ground doesn't see the sun this time of year, so it takes a long time for ice and snow to disappear...

Popeye, however, is blissfully happy with me sitting on the couch...

Thank you for your kind comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.