Crazy Lady!

It was still quite snowy this morning, so as I was awake early I decided to get up to go and get some snowy pics at the beach.  I drove down to Madeira Drive and parked up (in a proper parking space this time!), and walked along the snow covered beach to the Palace Pier.  I couldn't believe it when I saw swimmers coming out of the sea, they must be mad!  I said to one guy that he was very brave, and he said it's not that bad!  The funniest thing was seeing this girl coming out of the water and chatting to the guy that had been taken photos of them - he's completely wrapped up for the cold weather, and she's in a skimpy swimming costume but at least she had a hat on!

I had a physio appointment at 9.30am after which I picked Chrissy up in Rottingdean and we went to Park Cameras to pick up the loan lens ready for tomorrow - it's a beast!  We then drove to Petworth National Trust Deer Park, as I wanted to try the lens out on the deer, but I ended up leaving it in the car as it was far too heavy to carry around.  

The roads were clear of snow, and in fact there was hardly any snow once we'd left Brighton, so our hopes of getting shots of a deer in snow were dashed.  We managed to find the herd, but as it was such a grey day, and they were a distance away, the images aren't that sharp.  

I'm tired tonight after my early start, and need to be up early again tomorrow to get to the woods for the photography workshop, so it'll be an early night.

Hope you have a good weekend, and i'll do my best to catch up with over the next few days x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.