The Artist's Tools

Miss L likes to draw. And paint; stick stuff together; make cards and books; cut things up; fold up paper; doodle and generally create!
I'll be amazed if she doesn't end up as some sort of artist/engineer!!
What she doesn't like to do is put anything away!!
This picture sums her up - her paints left where she used them and, in the background, paper strewn all over the sofa and her tray full of pencils and pens.
Bloody child!!!!
Miss E had a big day today. Weeks ago she lost the filling she had a few years ago in the adult molar that has come through with no enamel on it. Because I have a complete inability to deal with her teeth issues Mr K has to deal with it. He hadn't done anything and over the weekend Miss E was complaining of toothache. 
Cue me sticking my fingers in my ears and shouting La La La. It's not something I'm proud of but I can't get passed it. Her dentist visits have been so traumatic over the years.
Mr K goes to a private dentist in Oxford. Well I say goes it would be more accurate to say he went. 
Once, a few years ago. 
And then didn't go back for all the work they said needed doing. 
Anyway.
He called them yesterday and made an appointment for Miss E this morning.
She did brilliantly apparently. So grown up and brave. As it's an adult tooth she had to have an anaesthetic injection before they sorted it out. The dentist was brilliant - had a lovely manner and explained everything to her. Not like the horrible dentist I've seen with her in Buckingham before we moved to a slightly nicer woman. He used to shout at her and get snippy with her fears and reluctance. Twat!!!
So it'll be the nice dentist in Oxford for her from now on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.