Snow Day!

The promised snow finally arrived! It was beautiful when I got up at 5am! I was very thankful that I didn’t have to go anywhere today. It doesn’t take much for schools to announce closures and the happy kids in the neighbourhood were out soon after 8, building this happy snowman on the roundabout outside our homes. This is my neighbour Sophie, with her creation.

The neighbours and I decided to celebrate the snow and the 3-day weekend with a coffee morning at theirs in front of the fire. I quickly baked these Swedish cinnamon buns (kanelbullar), courtesy of the IKEA frozen food section, and the whole lot were devoured, along with cups of coffee and hot chicolate.

It stayed cold throughout the day, but still some of the snow melted and by evening the snowman - who by now had hair and a few other feature changes - was leaning way over about to collapse. But still with a smile on his face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.