Eucomis or pineapple lily

...is a bulb native to Southern Africa. This is the only one I’ve seen and it comes up each summer. It was in a pot at the house next door and rescued by me. Tom is having a drink from an old water jug I keep handy for watering the pots. There is one yellow viola left from last years bulb and annual pots, it hasn’t died so I hate to get rid of it.

Today I went to the local garden club monthly gathering. They hold the meetings in a local garden so after the official business we have a cuppa, exchange plants and tour the garden of the hosts. Today’s country garden was about 2 acres. It was established 25 years ago and has nice vistas from its position on the top of a hill. It was beautifully presented.

Another warm day 36+°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.