The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Puzzle: A lost stitch

I finished this at about 1 o'clock this morning! Addictive. Challenging, what with the various cats being of similar colouring, but I loved the bright colours and the mental exertion. It's a Gibson's jigsaw, by artist Debbie Cook. I've started an easier one now.

When I woke up much later, the sunlight was pouring in. I pulled on clothes over my jammies, and got ready to tackle the picture window in the dining room. It was filthy and speckled, both inside and out (how?) I finally got it looking cleaner, and then set out about shovelling the area around our house. There is still snow, but I managed to eliminate some sneaky patches of black ice. The sun doesn't shine much on our North face at this time of year.

Back inside, I made GF pancakes and we ate them with berries or maple syrup, or both. By the time I'd unpacked my stall from yesterday, done my market accounts, and listened to a podcast about euthanasia, it was time for an afternoon cuppa, and I still hadn't been for a walk or had a bath. I gave up on the former, packed up some brochures to send, and jumped into the bath before our TV quiz show came on at 5.

Afterwards, I made oven-cooked risotto with roasted veg, and some hummus, because we had so many tins of chickpeas. Now we're watching antiques roadshow and eating risotto. I put Tabasco on mine. Bomble is tired out, because
I played with him for at least ten minutes. He has a new mouse toy on a springy wire. Gives him hours of leaping and pouncing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.