In Western Park

On babysitting duty this afternoon although William slept from the time I arrived until just before 4 pm.

After he'd come to, we both wrapped up warm, Will in his pushchair of course, and set off for nearby Western Park. Even in winter, the trees still seem to have so much colour in their twigs and boughs.

Two idiots on mini motorbikes carving up the sod in contravention of a bye law. I took a photo and they soon scarpered.

The pushchair picked up so much mud that it took me 15 minutes to clean it off the wheels.

Len and I had bought a ready dinner at M&S the other day as I'd said I didn't want the fuss of making dinner this evening. I changed my mind and cooked a chicken Balti instead. 

Last night of Vera tonight. Les Miserables soldiers on. Was glad that Jean ValJean died in his bed with Cosette and Marius at his side and not in a ditch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.