A bit of a boat!

Woke to a snow-free world this morning and decided to pop along to Dunollie briefly to try to resurrect yesterday's bonfire. I thought half-an-hour would do it, but I got into conversation with various people and the half-an-hour turned into an hour and a half! 
 
After lunch Mrs M and I went to the library and I decided to walk home in the hope of finding something different to Blip before the light disappeared. Unfortunately (from the Blip point of view) I met a friend on the sea-front and had a good chat until it got too cold to stand about any longer! So my Blip today is of the nameplate of the good ship Vervine, moored at the south pier. She's a UK registered boat so I'm not sure of the relevance of the shamrock!. A lovely vessel, forty years old, but unfortunately she's a scallop dredger and scallop dredging is now considered to have, and I quote, “ the most severe ecological effect of all UK marine fisheries because the damage and mortality it causes the seabed habitat and species that live there.”

Lovely sunshine by the time I arrived home as the sun sank into a narrow gap before being swallowed up in dense black clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.