Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Air A&E

Up early to head to Cardiff and visit my temporary accommodation for a couple of weeks time.  Yes it was the Pre-Op assessment.  It was an action packed morning, with bloods, x-rays, ECG, various meetings with consultants and anaesthetists and then a tour of the ward.  I took my book to read, but I never had a chance as we moved smoothly from one to the other.

I know they have to tell you the risks because of this claim culture we live in today, but I've heard it too many times now and it plays with my head.  What are the risks of doing nothing?  Having no life because I have to be attached to a machine.  It reminded me that I need to psyche myself up in order that I can get through this, because get through it I will.

I didn't sleep much last night, I think it's obvious it was on my mind.  At least I had a chance to watch the Super Bowl, but it was a bit dull.  We will never see the like of the New England Patriots in the NFL again, to be consistently at that Championship level for over a decade is incredible.  Bill Belichick is a coaching genius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.