Kipsie

By Kipsie

Walk away...

Tension, anger, frustration... Not a photo taken today, but taken when I just NEEDED to walk away. I hate confrontation, but sometimes it is unavoidable. Walking helps me. It doesn't solve the problem, it will more than likely still be there when I return, but being alone wherever, whenever, brings me peace.
Today has been about packing my bags, quick whizz around with the vacuum cleaner, after I'd emptied it, then emptying again after. The property where I've been 2 dog/1cat/tortoise sitting was absolutely filthy. Don't get me wrong, I'd much rather be out in the garden than doing housework but this place hadn't been cleaned since who knows when. It was the first time I'd stayed there, & I think the last. The dogs were gorgeous, the cat, fine, & the tortoise..... well I'm sure it should be hibernating, but it's mooching about around the kitchen. The garden looked like a fly tipping site. There was even a dead pigeon in a cage on the steps leading up to the back garden. Honestly, you would not believe it.
Anyway, after cleaning, I took the dogs out for a good romp up on the downs. Got them settled with a treat before saying goodbye. Whizzed home for a couple of hours before taking up residence in the next village with my new charges for the next 11 days, Lola, & Bob.
Did I mention frustration earlier? Well I am not very 21century, too much technology, too many gadgets, changes everyday, so what I'm getting around to saying is that I couldn't get the telly working. Hopefully this will be the only blip, s'cuse the pun. A 20 something neighbour came to my rescue, not that NOT having TV is any great shakes, but I do like to watch The Chase with a packet of Hula Hoops & a glass of cider before making dinner.
p. s would have been quite nice for the owner of my previous charges to let me know she'd arrived back & that all was okay. Perhaps it wasn't. I have sent her a message.
p. p s What's that saying? "Now't so queer as folk"

I think I need a walk. Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.