Tension

Thinking about Lauries theme "tension" for Mono Monday mixed with my thoughts about this thought provocing blip from intothehills. It made me brood over days...
So I ended with this blip, which can be a symbol of the complexity of life.


Every person (thumb) is connected  with other persons/ family or circumstances /work (fingers) over the palm. The relationship and influence to them is symboled by the rubbers. The rubbers have different tensions. There are also connections and tensions between the fingers. It is a real weave. I was astonished that I couldn't stretch my thumb at all. With only one rubber, it was easy. Than, if the tension got to strong, the rubber broke.
But with the woven rubbers, the thumb begun to hurt and lost its power.
The muscels blocked and lost their ability to react suitable on little changes. 
If I tried to make the situation better, I didn't have a lot of possibilities.
If I give in to one rubber, the other finger will stretch and there is no positive effect on the tension. 
I could get angry (helpless) and the other fingers will stretch to show their power, (defencive attitude) with the result of even more tension.
I could cut a rubber, but it would have almost no effect on the whole situation.
So you have to withstand - you are used to it.
The problem comes with new rubbers (more tasks/ more tension) or hurts.
Normally a little injury on a finger is no problem, it's a daily event and will heal within days. You even will not recognize it. But if you get hurt under the rubbers, every tension will hurt much more and you have the change that the wound (even a very little one) gets infected. 
Than the only thing you can think of is to get rid of these rubbers and the tensions, which have not changed, but which hurt unbearable now.
The others will not understand. Nothing changed for them. The even tell you how easy it is to stretch (with only one or two rubbers).
They stretch... and you get more and more tension.
Than a radical cut through all the rubbers is a wonderful thought....
I send a lot of hugs X X X to everybody who understand my symbol.
As intothehills mentioned as an answer to weeflecky: 
"Some days are harder than others "
"Indeed - but we've gotta remember - some days are better than others too ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.