Data is the new loose change...

Do you remember about 10 years ago when you wanted to get photos printed? You had to rewind the film, take the cassette to Boots and come back a few days later to pick up your prints.

I just got a photo printed in Boots but the picture was taken on my camera and then transferred onto my phone. I then took my phone to Boots and bluetoothed the photo to their processing machines and got it enlarged and printed.

I am using my phone for more and more things these days. I can upload my blips from it, I can take photos, access internet. It is my alarm clock and diary reminding me of birthdays and appointments. It is my radio, personal stereo, I can keep notes and documents, even other pieces of data and can load them onto the removable memory card to transfer them to a computer.

I saw a programme the other day that was showing the technology of touch chip n' pin built into a phone. The phone could also become a digital wallet.

-----------------------------------------

I have an optical mouse in the house but don't use it all that often and at work, up until last week, we've had balled mice. I think the whole floor we've moved to has these optical ones which I didn't realize how much light escaped from them. They catch your eye all them time like this and almost wink at you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.