Constitutional Club.

Today has been just a pottering about sort of day. Yesterday and this morning I was sure I was going down with a cold. It has disappeared again now. This seems to happen to me a lot - maybe I am super-immune to them and fight them off as fast as I catch them. Or maybe it is some underlying virus that I'm continually fighting that occasionally starts to gain a bit of ground before being subdued again! Whatever! 

I actually wouldn't mind having a cold or some other minor-ish thing, just to have an excuse to get off the Merry-Go-Round for a while!

I went out for a walk into town and to the Post Office. I took a few photos along the way, including this one of the Constitutional Club. Circle nightclub occupies part of this building, but I think some of it is unused these days. There was a Brazilian restaurant in there for a while, but it was closed down by the authorities. The management had turned off the heating and hot water to save money - it was so badly run! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.