WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Home extension

My eye was caught by this campervan in the car park at Cantarrijan. I love the creative way they've provided extra headroom: a Renault 4 I reckon. Also, it's the only photo I took today.

It was a lovely day, so it seemed a shame not to go to the beach for lunch. We duly did; actually it was not quite warm on the terrace of the restaurant as it was partly shaded and there was a light breeze. But to our surprise the beach was warmer, so we actually lay on it for an hour or so to digest. We saw one person go into the water, for approximately one nano-second. Later a British guy went to the edge of the water, removed all his clothes and ... didn't even dip a toe in. He just did a couple of yoga stretches and put all his clothes on again -- what was that about?

In the early evening, we went to see The Children Act. A better film than I expected, it was good that it was not predictable. I agree with all the critics that Emma Thompson was excellent, and so was the young Fionn Whitehead, playing Adam. I do sometimes wonder why we virtually never go to films with happy endings though.

Back home, fire lit, tapas ready to go ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.