Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Vintage

I drove to the Walmart to pick up a few things then decided I needed some lemonade so cut through on a road I never use to get back over to the place where I would buy it.     I actually was on the "main" street of Batesburg which was not really much of a street..about a block long with many empty buildings.   And no people on the street at all.

I did happen to notice this Vintage sign so I pull into a parking spot sideways and shot out the window.  I love the old suitcases and the hatboxes.

Now I need to make time to go back to go inside the store.  

Going this way worked out well because I also got some photos for the Kramers Eye prompt this week which is bricks.  Today the challenge was to find bricks that were different colors..not painted..but different colors of the clay that they were made from.    I found some colors I did not already have!   

Beautiful sky today and the temperature here was almost 80!   Come back winter!!   At least for a few more weeks!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.