Red Tail

It snowed in the hills surrounding town last night; you could see the dusty caps from the path by the ocean this morning as we walked. But before I could get a decent picture, the clouds surrounded the peaks and it looked like any other stormy day. This hawk was in a young tree very close to the path and didn't get spooked by all the folks getting a good look. 

I spent a little while looking through documents on Ancestry and I'm in a strange space from seeing all those old familiar names. There are so many questions for which I wish I had the answers. The story stops on my maternal side with my grandparents. Neither one appears to have had any siblings, aunts, uncles or parents. Their little boxes just sit there alone, with no hints. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.