A time for everything

By turnx3

Tree work

Tuesday
It was a bleak dreary day, though still quite mild. Our neighbours across the road were having some work done to some of their trees at the back - it looked like they were thinning them out. I saw the big green truck arrive, but wasn’t paying any attention, until Roger pointed this guy out to me, high up in one of the trees, cutting the odd branch off, and lowering it down on a rope. You sure need a head for heights for that job - we both decided he was welcome to it. We had a fairly early lunch, as I was then off out to a new bible study at church. The book, called Disciple is studying the letters of Paul. There were seven of us in the group, and two more will be joining us when they get back from a trip, and we were led by the father of one of our pastors, himself a former pastor of the church! He also mentioned during the class, that one of his older brothers was a pastor - I guess it runs in the family! I think it will be a great study. We only got the books today, so I’m looking forward to getting into it.
From there, I went on to the gym for a workout, then came home via the bird food shop. I arrived as they were in the process of moving - into the property next door, so half the stuff was in one store, and half was in the other! There was just enough light left when I got back to fill up the feeders, so hopefully in the morning there will be birds at the feeders.
After dinner we enjoyed quite a long chat with our daughter Jen in Salt Lake City, where they were watching the snow come down. Then it was time for a bit of TV, enjoying Winterwatch from the Cairngorms, courtesy of Britbox. Now it’s time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.