DAY 2 AT RAGDALE HALL

Sue and I had the luxury of breakfast in our room this morning - I could get used to this - and just hope Mr. HCB is reading this!

After quite an early breakfast - well 7.30 is early for me - I decided that I would go into all the “rooms” in the Spa and after a quick swim that’s what I did but before that - and whilst many people were probably just about getting up, I wandered around taking photographs.

Then I “hit” the various rooms - the Thought Room, Colour Room, Volcanic Room, Rose Sauna and then the Candle Pool. In several of the rooms and the Candle Pool, silence has to be observed - which is lovely - for those who know me, it’s a good discipline - and I did manage it!

I also swam in the pool that is half in and half outdoors - fortunately the water was warm but as the sun was shining, it could have been May rather than early February - what a bonus!

It is great to be with Sue and to have had some good chats with her but we have also had our times apart when we can chat to others we don’t know.

Must dash as I have a full body massage and a facial booked.

There are some things in life
where it's better to receive
than to give,
and massage is one of them.”
Al Michaels


P.S. Thank you for all your kind comments - but I’m sure you understand that I’m not able to comment back - I’m too “chilled out”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.