dreaming

By dreaming

I got out

Today we had bright sunshine and the temperature had warmed up to 34 degrees when I left home for the first time since Sunday.  The sun had melted much of the snow, and by sticking to main thoroughfares I made it to my massage therapy appointment safely.  Then it was off to the pharmacy to pick up those prescriptions (finally) and to QFC to pick up the things I'd run out of.  On the way home I stopped at the Amazon pickup to get a couple of things that had been waiting for me since Monday.  When I got home, I was able to hang it all on or in my wonderful three-wheeled walker (above) and get it up to the apartment. Now I'm working on making chicken soup from scratch.

Tomorrow, if the temperature is as forecast, I'll get to Lex's house to do laundry and water her plants.  We're not expecting sun, but I'm hoping to get it done before the next storm arrives on Friday.  Looking ahead to Saturday, I'm not sure I'll be able to make it to tutoring.  AARP has started their free tax prep program at the library during the same time as adult tutoring, and I'm not likely to be able to park in the lot.  Last year it meant parking on the next block, off the street, with no sidewalks.  If it's snowing, or raining heavily, it's next to impossible to make it to the library with my walker.  I'm trying to be optimistic.

I hope you are all experiencing improved weather conditions - keep dry and warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.