Kipsie

By Kipsie

Take 3 bottles ..........

Much of the rubbish that I found on my daily walks & adventures in Thailand would find it's way back to our home where I would sort it, pile it up, or in the case of odd flip flops sort them into colours, then using much of it to create my own bits of upcycled art. Sometimes I would mess about with my camera while I was out. These 3 empty, sugar loaded Thai soft drink plastic bottles were collected on the beach near our home. I took some time out of the sun under a rickety bamboo sala on the edge of the beach, and started messing about them, took a few photos, then picked some Beach Morning Glory flowers, added them & clicked away some more.
The plastic bottles placed in a rubbish bin on my way back.When I got home I would load the images on my laptop and have a play  around in Picasa. This is one of the results from back in 2016. Fast forward 3 years ......
to what's happened so far today, well I finished reading my book at around 6.25 but did'nt plan on getting up til 8a.m. ( Have you got one of those touch lamps? Great idea, but a nightmare when there is only room for the coffee mug next to the lamp) Anyway, there in the bedroom was my rucksack with a hank of wool, some gert big needles, and a pattern for a sort of scarf. I bought it for the yarn colour. Have'nt knitted anything for years, so was'nt sure if I could remember how to cast on. Well, the only way to find out was to have a go. Kerching! Oh yes, I was off. The needles are big and awkward, definitely not the correct size but it looks fine & growing like bill-yo.
Had a great walk with Bob & Lola in the sunshine on the heathland outside the village. Lola loves to retrieve so plenty of stick throwing .. Bob tends to go walkabout so I have to keep calling him back, his reward a piece of carrot. He's got a slight weight problem, so no normal doggie treat rewards, but fortunately loves carrots so as long as I don't run out we're in business.
Took mum to do her weekly shop this morning, & this afternoon I had my 4 monthly, now, it was monthly, restorative dentistry hygienist appointment at Torbay hospital. She was very happy, so that's it for another 4 months.
Now it's cider, Hula Hoops & The Chase time, before making dinner which could be a Nigel Slater recipe if I can find it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.