Bradders

By Bradders

Flat day

Today was supposed to be full of activities, didn't quite turn out how I had hoped.

I was due to go to the gym for my second free trial, but after spending 30 minutes there I was told that my trial wasn't going to happen because I had already done one yesterday.

Following that I went into town to sort out police forms to allow me to work here, but I got in at 1240 and the post office closes at 1230 until Monday morning... Hmm. On the way I broke my sunglasses.

I thought a spontaneous trip to the sea would help and it certainly improved my day, but I got off the train at a residential stop, so there wasn't much there to do.

On the way back my SmartRider card beeped low fare, there was nowhere to top up so I got on the train. I was then was stopped by the transport officers. Apparently my card had not registered because of the low fare, so I was supposed to buy a ticket and top it up at the end of my journey. I was taken off the train and made to buy a ticket, thankfully no fine because I was playing the innocent foreigner card.

Back to the hostel, theres a party happening tonight, but I don't feel like going. I'll probably apply to more jobs tonight, maybe go on a run when the sun goes down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.