Bradders

By Bradders

Chinese New Year

I spent most of the morning sorting out documents and photos on my computer.

Around mid day Linus and I headed out to see Perth's Chinese New Year celebrations in Northbridge, the district with China town and night clubs. It's actually a nice district with lots of shops and art installations.

A hot hot day today, we saw the CNY parade (pictured) grabbed some Dim Sum in a market place, then went to the local climbing gym Rockface. I was teaching Linus how to climb and also getting him to belay me, there are some fun routes at that gym, but none are very high.

Tried to do a bit of networking and I have a list of clubs and stuff to join/investigate. The University of Western Australia Outdoor Adventure group looks very promising.

Back to the hostel, swim in the pool and a bit of water volleyball. Now I'll head out and look for food here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.