BACK TO REALITY!

After four wonderful days at Ragdale, it was back to reality today - and in case you are wondering, despite reading my Blips online, Mr. HCB did not bring me breakfast in bed.  Mind you, he did have an excuse - having cleaned the conservatory windows and vacuumed through the house, he has a bad back and didn’t feel able to carry the tray upstairs!

We still decided to walk down to the garage to buy the Saturday paper though, and to buy a few bits and pieces in the M & S shop.  We were served by Kelly, and I gave her one of my little hearts, so she was happy for me to take her photograph and what a lovely smile she has!

On the way out, if I had been quicker, I would have had a good shot of a little squirrel poking its head out of the green litter bin, but by the time I went back up the steps and got my phone out of my pocket, it had vanished - shame really, because that would have been a wonderful Silly Saturday shot!  You can see by the look on Mr. HCB’s face - see extra - that he doesn’t really believe I saw a squirrel!

After a gentle walk back, we’ve had a lazy day and I am still feeling very “chilled out” - Mr. HCB is watching cricket and I must admit, I have dozed a little on and off - probably more “on” than “off”, if I’m honest.  Wonder if I could persuade Mr. HCB to cook the meal this evening? 

Thank you to everyone who commented and left stars and hearts on my recent Blips, I hope to be back commenting soon - in the meantime, enjoy the rest of your weekend.

“You’re not going to master 
     the rest of your life in one day. 
Just relax;  
     master the day. 
Then just keep doing that 
     everyday.”
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.