Neptune's Fountain, Cheltenham

Janet and I nipped up to Cheltenham to view an exhibition of photographs and work by MA graduates at the University of Gloucestershire. However, on arrival we found it wasn't on, even though the web site still says otherwise. 

Hey ho. Instead, there was a rather lovely exhibition of resinous acrylics and blown alcohol ink paintings. We spent a good time chatting with one of the artists, Marilyn Gough, who showed us how her art was made. I took her picture, which caught her startlingly blue eyes, but didn't capture the three dimensional aspect of her work.

Afterward I took this shot of Neptune's Fountain, on the Promenade. I was very taken with the light on the stone of the building and of the statues themselves, which lent an overall warm sandy feel to the scene. So I went with that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.