Blue Reflections

Yesterday it was blue bottles, today it's the reflections.

Feeling much better, Basil and I trotted off to Open Church coffee morning. A most welcome surprise when George, Kat and William joined us. I showed William the tambourines. He seemed very keen.

They came back to ours where William demonstrated rocking on Larry the Lamb and did some crayoning. He'd spent the morning in messy play in Quorn and had got covered in paint. Happy bunny.

After they'd gone, Basil and I strolled down the hill to Shepshed. I'd intended to take a photo of a fifties style dress in the window of Sew Retro for an alphabet project this week, but discovered that the shopkeeper had drawn a curtain across the window.

Undeterred, we crossed the road to Age UK where I found a hat that looked as if it might have belonged on Frank Sinatra, who was, after all, singing hits in the 1950s, although not as many as I had imagined. His big hits span the 1940s to the 1980s.

Ended up at Colin's for gin and tonic. Len joined us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.