It's been damp.

Through night I was well aware of Willy Wind whistling around the Cowl. Came the dawn and signs of his activity were evident in the form of assorted "things" moved around the garden and the washing basket - left out - being turned over.
I had an unusual day. Usually I am barely vertical by 10:00 today, by 10:00 I was up, "raided the Bank", got my vape juice, and was seated in Booth's Café having a "Full English"; to which I treat myself about once per month.
* ~ * ~ * ~ *
I, recently, gleaned a Galanthus tip from a group I joined. Plant individual varieties in the basket-like cages normally used for Pond-side plants.
AHA! Can't remember seeing any in the Carlisle direction, try Ambleside.
GRRrrrr!
Not until "the season starts" about march/April. Still, I enjoyed the run out and a brew somebody else made and a slice of Egg Custard which I never make.
Did a circular route, almost accidentally so any Blipable sights were missed on account of forgetting I'd use a different return route.
Just prior to joining the A66 I saw this walk-way, which I was well aware of and remembered one similar "back home" by the River Ellen. I nearly shot the entire right-hand field then switched to Plan B.
Since I can feel a lecture creeping up on me - I shall stress that I WAS stationary. I managed to exile the dash-board, but not the screen reflection totally.
N.B:-
"The story of how we get “stationery” is a little more interesting. 

In the Middle Ages, many villages and towns got goods from traveling peddlers, but as anyone who’s packed too many books on vacation knows, books and other paper products are heavy, so booksellers and people who sold other paper products usually sold them from a storefront—a stationary location, as in a location that didn’t move. That kind of stationary is spelled with an A, but then these sellers became known as “stationers.” Then by association, the products they sold, the stationers’ wares, became known as “stationery” with an E after the name of the people who ran the shops—the stationers.
And as a delightful aside, the Oxford English Dictionary describes a livery company of the City of London formed in the 1400s called the Worshipful Company of Stationers, which was essentially a guild of stationers, and it still exists today, but it’s now called The Stationers'Company."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.