Friday Grey

My free day but I went to work because I had to prepare for Block 4 after all the info I got during yesterday's meetings.  I didn't manage to do everything I wanted to do, but got a lot done, nevertheless.  My weekend can be spent more at ease.  There is a lot of 2nd-year English to correct yet, though, but I'll find a way to get around that.

After the Jane Austen MOOC which I finished almost two weeks ago, guess what ... that big fat volume of all six books she wrote is now beside the bed.  Read Pride and Prejudice years ago and don't mind reading it again, but this time I decided to start with Persuasion, which was published posthumously.  Earlier this week, I also managed to finish lining up the photographs for the latest slide show on India.  I don't know how many of the 2364 shots are included (definitely not even a third) but with most of them in view for only 4 seconds, with a handful lasting 5 or 6 seconds, the whole thing will take close to an hour to view, which is normal for my slide shows.  The only thing I still have to put in is the music, and I will take my time with that.  I have a lot of native Indian music here, but also Bollywood numbers and film soundtracks, and there are a number of new CDs on the way.  It is a lot of fun putting them all together, with some explanatory text.  Will see if I can work on this some more this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.