A Mahvelous Mocker

This would usually be the Florida blip where I pepper my Florida friends about their state's decision to make the mockingbird the official state bird. But this year...I'm not going to.

I mean,,,I could bring up the pelican, the blue heron, or the osprey. But, no...I'm not going to do it.

Or, I could continue. How about either the big or the little white egret, the reddish egret, or even the not-so-stylish wood stork? But, no...I'm not going to even think about going there.

Why won't I go there? Last year, after ripping into the mocker, one of my Florida blip buddies mildly lashed back at me. And that's why I'm not going there.

P.S. Why no sunset pictures tonight? Our friend Steve lit into our condo late this afternoon, changing out the dining room overhanging light  the garbage disposal, and the sink sprayer. WOO HOO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.