Rolling with the festivities

I enjoyed my third Christmas dinner party of the season today. I'm overeating already, but it was very tasty - a curry rather than the traditional dinner. The route to the restaurant took me through Covent Garden, which looks gorgeous in green with twinkly lights. The giant baubles are back and look splendid. I bought some LED lights for my Christmas tree - I couldn't find any of my three sets of lights when I put up the tree yesterday. I think I must have taken them to the recycling centre because they'd all failed by the end of last year. The LED lights should be better - no blown bulbs.

The Christmas cards will start to be written tonight. Whoop!

I also managed to book a seat next to Mum and Rory at the Inverness panto. They booked ages ago and I'm going home earlier than planned so I can go after all. I didn't imagine that the seat beside them would be free since there were only a few seats left. As Mum said, there is a Santa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.