CircuitBurger

By CircuitBurger

'Gymnova'

The local Gymnastics Club in Burton-on-Trent is celebrating its 40th year of existence.
To mark this fabulous occasion of this superb, established and well respected club, they held a 'Gymnova' event for all the kids that attend.
They provided demonstrations of all the various levels of gymnastics, form beginner to advanced.
It was a fabulous turn out with over 200 kids performing in the demonstration.
Here, you can see my Grandson Amir demonstrating a part of his routine, good chap:)
For this shot:- 70-300mm used in continuous auto-focus.
The ambient light was atrocious, creating a vile colour cast and a lot of noise in the images, due to the required Hi-ISO needed.
If I had thought for a moment longer, I would have taken my 80-200mm f2.8 lens, as the 70-300mm only allows f5.6 wide open at 300mm. I could have certainly have done with the extra fStops:)
Kind regards
Gav

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.