Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Good Morning World (Happy New Year)

A very Happy Year of the Pig to one and all!

I took myself along to Chinatown today to watch the celebrations, eat some noodles and take some photographs.

Following last year’s tactic of documenting local families/business owners enjoying the day, https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2411982077286154928 I settled on a couple of restaurants on Berry Street, close to the Chinese Arch, and photographed the families as they watched the dragons and firecrackers through the windows (hence the reflections from the buildings opposite). The families were happy to wave for the camera but I preferred these unguarded shots (I’ve added a few Extras too).

And here’s a tune from C-pop sensations Fanxyred (aka Acrush)... ‘I’m Sorry’ https://youtube.com/watch?v=7wAbw-yIAGo


As a side note for those of you with access to the BBC iPlayer, I recommend ‘Don McCullin: Looking for England’, available for the next 23 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.