Mono Monday - Pinch

"Out, out, brief candle!"... That line of Shakespeare's reminds me less of the Scottish play and more of Molesworth. I guess that's just my age (chiz, chiz). Anyhow, today's Mono Monday theme being "pinch" I leave you, the gentle reader, to imagine how many times I burned my fingertips to get this shot! Oh, the price we do pay for our art...

Today being rather splendid I took Morrigan out for a blast up and over Gloucestershire and back down the Forest of Dean. Great fun, although of course it was a bit of a letdown to ride across the Severn Bridge for free, now everyone's doing it.

I guess I'm in training, now Sheol and I are seriously beginning to plan for "Islay III: One More Time in the Ardmore". I've booked up half the trip now, and we're going to spend time on Islay and also Skye this time (Blipmeet hint). The training bit is because after a winter of not riding I've just rediscovered how hard 100 miles is on the forearms!

I guess I'll just have to do more riding. Damn and indeed chiz, but not really. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.