Peanut chips---YAY!

All the little birds love peanut chips, and this nuthatch is no exception!

It was a gloomy, grey day in the park, but I was still able to get a pretty sharp picture of this little fellow with his peanut prize. Doesn't he have amazing claws? And I love the little tufts of hair at the top of his legs. Watching the birds is a fascinating hobby, one that grew out of my interest in photography when I invested in my first digital camera. That was back in 2000 when I retired from teaching writing to seventh and eighth graders and finally had enough time to discover how much I truly appreciate the hours I can spend in the outdoors. That camera was a greater investment than I realized when I carried it home and opened the box. That was a life-changing moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.