Brunch Bunch

After church this morning, we headed out to Tremont, a neighborhood on the near west side of Cleveland. I think gentrification is probably the word that describes the way this community has found new life in recent years. That includes a number of popular restaurants that bring in people from all over the Cleveland area. Today we decided to try out the brunch at Grumpy's Cafe, and if you are ever in the area, I recommend that you try it. Large portions, excellent service, pleasant surroundings, and great food. I enjoyed the chocolate french toast, and I gave it two D's! Delicious and decadent! I loved it! Six of us sat around the table, including Bob and our youngest daughter Alison, but I blipped the three grandchildren that were with us: Carrie (oldest grandchild), Emmy (youngest grandchild), and Michael (youngest grandson). I hope to return to Grumpy's soon to try out their walnut french toast. I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.