And I Would Walk 103.3 Miles......

I'm a bit obsessed with filling out my sheet to log my miles. It's  like being a child!!!
Having religiously filled it in all week, last night it was time to add up all my weeks and see how January's gone.
103.3 miles. Whoop whoop!!
My goal each week is to beat my total from the week before. Going well so far!
Mr K, my mum and I went to see Vice in Bicester this morning. Whenever I watch anything like that I always take everything I see as absolute gospel so was pretty horrified at what a horrible man Dick Cheney is. 
Annoyingly I got a call halfway through the film. It was Miss L's school checking we were coming to Miss L's netball match this afternoon. The netball match I'd thought was tomorrow.
So rather than a cup of tea at mum's we had to dash off to school.
It was freezing! It was bad enough stood watching all wrapped up in scarves, coat, hats and gloves. The girls were freezing and Miss L was distraught because she didn't have her long sleeved base layer and they're not allowed to wear their hoodies while they're playing. I ended up having a bit of a stand up row with her PE teacher about it. Sigh!!
Half of them were in tears by the end - hardly the way to nurture a life-long love of sport!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.