Kipsie

By Kipsie

Poolside

I played tour guide/host to 3 good friends visiting from England early 2015, we met up & stayed in Bangkok a couple of nights, a little more up market than the first time they visited, which was a bit of an eye opener even for me, but too long a story to repeat now. We then took the day train, a 12 hour journey, from Hualamphong/Bangkok to Chiang Mai in the north where we were booked into the Top North Hotel. This was to be our base with a pool. From there we travelled up to Chiang Rai for a few days exploring the region, ending the trip by flying back down to Nakhon Sri Thammarat, to chill out on the Gulf of Thailand for the remainder of their stay,  where J & I lived in Ban Nai Phlao.
These same 3 friends, cassiesmum being one of them, have just begun a very exciting holiday in Costa Rica.

I'm just waiting for the sun to break through the fog before we walk. It's a tad chilly out there, & I need some sun on my bones.

Butter pie, have any of you ever heard of it? A dish from northern England apparently. I might just make one for dinner tonight, probably get tweaked ever so slightly before it reaches the table. It's what I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.