The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Redshank sunset

The sunset colours were at their best at New Barns Bay just after the sun set behind Grange-over-Sands.  The birds that had been on the water in the middle distance disappeared leaving a solitary redshank venturing out from the near shore.

If I leave work a half hour earlier than usual there is now time for a walk along the estuary and back to Ashmeadow in the light. Wifie was still in work (and then at choir), so I shared my Valentine's Day walk with the other love of my life  - but somehow Gus was quite unimpressed by the romantic sunset, and much more interested in the treat he gets for enduring photographic stops.

That's the end of another working week, three days on, four days off. It works for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.