E. Rossi Fruiterer Florist

What was the Tailend (restaurant and takeaway), and then became just the Tailend takeaway, with Solo Pizzeria next door, has been completely closed for a while. It's under renovation, and I screeched to a halt (so far as you can on a bike) today when I went past, in order to capture this wonderful ghost signage under the more modern exterior. E. Rossi was presumably one of Edinburgh's many Italian retail and service families, many of whom are still in business.

Cycling to work was probably the high point of the day. The rest of it was work. I thought I'd knocked out a readable version of my article yesterday, but today I decided it needed one more day's work, so it got it. Then I sent it to a colleague who has promised to read it, and who had useful thoughts on the predecessor to this version of the paper. If that makes sense.

More carnage - pointless - in politics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.