wrperry

By wrperry

Redhead Ducks (plus Tiny Tuesday results)

It gets kind of tough to find wildlife subjects around here at this time of year so I like to go to a local lake to look for ducks.  We don't see Redhead Ducks very often, especially close enough to get a clear shot, so I was happy to run into them today.  Plus, their color seemed fitting to post as my Valentine's Day blip.

I had the opportunity to open up all of the Tiny Tuesday entries, leave a star, and .... difficult as it is, choose favorites. I'm not a particularly decisive person, which really irritates my family members, but I did my best and got the job done.  It was as difficult as ever.  There were some really impressive images.  So here goes, in no particular order:

TT hearts went to:

DawnP - who's focus stacking paid off with a creative image of salt and pepper (who knew pepper was so interesting?)
Jeanneb53 - for a super sharp image of a crocus stamen
howesruth - for a tiny ladybird with an even tinier aphid
Hanneke3 - for capturing a little world of light
JohnRH - for trying out a new tripod and ending up with a super crisp image

Honorable Mentions:

Ingeborg
LesleyAlsford
Terrifo
carol_dunham
Miffy

Thank you so much to all who participated in the challenge this week.  I was amazed by the variety of subjects and the quality of the images.  Next week there is no specific theme and the tag is TT195.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.