Expect the Unexpected

It's been a 'different' sort of day!
All started well with coffee and a catch up with a good friend which involved her convincing me that another year with the Aquavale gym was a good idea. She's right of course, so I did.

Home for a bit of lunch and, as the weather was so good, I thought I'd take camera and dog to Great Missenden where I knew there would be bountiful snowdrops and Pepper could have a pleasant walk. However, life is not always that straightforward.

On the route to the snowdrops I approached a roundabout, pausing as there was traffic ahead to then have a car ramming into the back of me. I wondered what on earth had happened. The driver of said car admitted straight away that it was his fault - which it was - and we set about the process of dealing with the aftermath. (Extra)

I thought I could drive my car home but something was jamming in the wheel. I needed the AA! It's not easy trying to explain to someone where you are when they have no local knowledge and there's traffic roaring past making conversation and hearing difficult. The AA was going to take ages to get to me so I took the dog for a walk and ended up on a railway bridge waiting for trains; the blip must go on.

Meanwhile husband had left work early to rescue me and a passing police car noticed empty car with damage and hazard lights. We got the car home, policeman was lovely, and then had to spend ages dealing with insurance companies. Even though we have no fault there are still things to sort.

Added to all this was my judging commitment to E&HHPS meaning no time for dinner and J cycling to his dental appt as I needed his car to get to Ealing. I am proud of my mini for standing up well to the impact - the Ford fiesta of the other chap suffered much more. So hire car tomorrow but I hope my mini will not be away for too long.

Judging went well despite the day's trauma and my blip is of a train coming in the other direction rather than more snowdrops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.