Lights in the Rain

Not the best pic I've taken today but then the day has been strange.
We were expecting friends to be here for the weekend but first thing, I received a message to say one of them wasn't well and they couldn't come. Such a shame. We are both busy couples and finding another weekend when we're all free will take months. So all the menu planning and preparation went out of the window!

So when a call came through for a baby born yesterday at John Radcliffe hospital with parents requesting photos, I was able to go along. I hoped another volunteer could take this call but I was the only one free in the area. Image taken as I was leaving the hospital.

Parents were so brave. The baby was very tiny. Born at 26 weeks, he could have survived but was much too small. So sad.

Might go and look at the new Olympus OMD 2 mk iiii tomorrow; I'll probably pre-order one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.