Taken in Colour

A rough day weatherwise with Storm Dennis arriving. It's distinctly windy although the rain isn't too bad. I drove to a camera shop about half an hour away where a new version of my Olympus camera was on show. I have the Oly 1 mk ii and there is now shortly to be a mk iii. I had read all the reviews and though it worth checking out. I suppose I'd pretty much decided to pre-order the new body (if only life was always that simple). I took along a few Nikon bits that I wanted to trade in to help alleviate the cost; I do find it hard to part with camera kit even when I don't use it! New body ordered and should be available in a couple of weeks. Exciting.

Then, (after I'd found the car park where I'd left my car) I drove to visit my younger daughter and catch up on life and the universe. It was good to see her and the grandchildren for a while. The blip is a tree in their garden no mono processing involved - it was that gloomy mid-afternoon!

Now I'm looking at YouTube films about using Capture One software. I'll get a free copy with the camera so I thought I'd see what it's like. Anyone used it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.