At the Back of the Shed

I called in at the abandoned care home today to see if anything had changed. It hadn't. I took various lenses with me to capture some of the details but forgot to take the camera! So I had to use my phone. I noticed this composition at the back of the summer house with the silhouette effect. The place still fills me with sadness for all the lives that passed through.

I'd had a busy morning with the mini being collected to assess the damage from yesterday and then the delivery of a brand new four door mini as a hire car while all the repairs are done. I fear I may not want to hand this back! I'd also got through a fair few admin bits - closing mum's bank account, finalising last care home fees, reporting her passing to pensions etc plus a few other things.

So the snowdrops are still not photographed properly. Maybe Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.