Blood Red

All the flowers have emerged on the amaryllis stem now. The colour stirs the senses.

I had to go to Leicester Royal Infirmary for a Dexa (bone density) scan this afternoon. Len dropped me off at the Skylink bus stop. The journey to Leicester took just half an hour but the walk to the infirmary took a whole hour. No problem. I had the time.

The clinic must have been in the furthest reaches of the Balmoral building and was very empty. Strange how the administrator had told me there was only the one appointment left today.

Managed to catch the 88 to Humberstone Gate on the way back and a short walk to St Margaret's Bus Station. A long queue had formed for the Skylink back to Loughborough and the bus was ten minutes late. (see extra)

Len picked me up at the Anchor pub in Hathern and then we had to get ready for Quiz Night at the Bowls Club.

Feeling quite weary now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.