Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Heading South

When I got the new car home and had a chance to look it over, I saw what I thought at the time we’re lot of small scratches. The sales manager told me they would buff it and those slight marks would come out. This afternoon I took it in. Turns out that there was a lot of glue on it. When a car arrives at the dealership it’s covered tightly in plastic. It looks like whoever received it didn’t do a very good job. After the cleanup, buff and wax it looks awesome.

It took a couple of hours so I got caught in rush hour traffic. As I was driving south from the city to Green Valley I was looking right into those clouds, which looked like they could have been over my house. Fortunately, it didn’t rain.

I took mom out to lunch before I left. I think my mood is directly related to my lack of sleep. The lack of sun recently hasn’t helped much either. Clouds, cold, rain and even snow are in the forecast for the next week.

Q: What do you call dangerous precipitation?
A: A rain of terror.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.