Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Cooper's Hawk

Breakfast, a chat with WVgirl on my drive to Tucson, a visit with my psychiatrist and my favorite salad at Panera Bread. I even got some laundry done tonight as I texted a friend for what seemed like hours. 

I had a different idea for today's blip but I couldn't pull it off. As it turned out, I already had one bagged.  Very early this morning, when I peaked through my blinds to check the weather, I was surprised to see a Cooper's hawk sitting on my wall.
For a change I had a camera nearby with a good battery and SD card installed.  I tried taking a few shots through the door but the sun was way too bright and the photo was completely blown out.  I thought that I might get a better angle from my bedroom window.  It wasn't better at all. 
The hawk flew away before I could make any adjustments.  Somehow I was able to salvage one of the bedroom shots. It's not the most fantastic shot in the world but you should have seen what I started with, so I'm pretty pleased.

PS  All that blotchy stuff on the left is a bird splat on the window that I had forgotten to clean.  Whoops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.