Selfies with Deer

We're hosting film night with our friends this evening so after some preparation time, I managed an hour at Charlecote Park in search of a few more images for my course and have chosen this one as my blip.

The deer were much less shy of visitors this afternoon and crossed the paths between family groups without any apparent concern.  Not sure if mum (in the blip) is photographing the deer in front, or a selfie with the ones behind and just out of frame.  It is the sort of scene a visitor would see most days. 

I think it is great to see families getting out into the natural world. There was another family not far from where I stopped to take this blip,  their daughter was very clued up on which type of deer they are and why the young males were all together.  Her mum was not convinced all would be well and was wary of getting too close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.